Dublin City

Dublin City Co-operative has responsibility for approximately 320 homes. Our co-operative homes are based on both the north and south side of the city and consist of dwellings in the following areas:

  • South Earl Street
  • McCleans Court 
  • Portland Row
  • Sean McDermott Street
  • Newcourt, New Street
  • Queen Street/Blackhall Street
  • Westcourt
  • Allingham Street/South Summer Street
  • Townsend Street 
  • Island Key.

Dublin City Co-operative is also responsible for the last development that was built under the Capital Loan and Subsidy Scheme (CLSS) in Townsend Street, which consists of eighteen units.

There are community facilities in most co-operatives that provide space for community meetings, board meetings etc. We also provide a crèche and after-school service in Island Key which is a very important lynchpin to the Members there and is strongly supported by them.

Office staff provides administrative support and guidance in the organisation of community activities such as Family Fun Days, BBQ’S, day trips and other outings. During the summer, a teenage disco is held on a Friday evening in Island Key.

The Dublin City Co-operative office and many of the Dublin City Co-operative units are based in the historic Liberties area of Dublin, in the shadow of Saint Patrick’s Cathedral and the world-famous Christ Church. In partnership with our members, we aim to develop and maintain a vibrant community that meets the housing needs of its members and become a first choice housing solution within the community.

Townsend Street, Dublin 2
Contact Us

Co-operative Housing Dublin City
111 Block J 
Camac Crescent, Turvey Avenue
Dublin 8

Phone    01 420 1012
Email      dublincity@cooperativehousing.ie