Co-operative Housing Dublin North comprises 352 units across six communities in Darndale, Balbriggan, Swords, Finglas and Coolock. Of these units, 240 are co-operative rental homes, with a further 112 homes in Newtown Court, Dublin 17 as shared equity units. Our local office is based in Newtown Court on the Malahide Road.

The co-operative is overseen by a committee comprising members, both tenants and shared equity owners. We also have a number of volunteer members whose help is invaluable in organising community activities, particularly summer projects and other activities around Easter, Christmas and Halloween. We always welcome new volunteers/committee members from amongst our membership.

There are community facilities in all six estates which provide space for community meetings and community events.

Co-operative Housing Dublin North aims to provide quality accommodation and a responsive service to all our members. In line with the co-operative ethos, we endeavour to encourage greater participation of members in the various aspects of our work to engender a greater sense of community within each of our estates and make them a place where our members are proud to live.

Contact Us

Co-operative Housing Dublin North

123 Avondale Park
Tyrrelstown Road
Dublin 15

Phone      01 640 3074

Email        [email protected]


Field is required!
Field is required!
Field is required!
Field is required!
Field is required!
  • Which Co-operative would you like information on?
  • Dublin North
  • Dublin South
  • Dublin City
  • Dublin West
  • Leinster
  • Connacht
  • Munster
  • Ralahine
Field is required!